Home | More Videos | About Us | Our Advertisers | Contact | Subscribe | Donate


A daily jazz party brought to you by JazzontheTube.com


Film Vodvil

Cootie Williams and his Orchestra


Subscribe to Jazz on the Tube

Navigation:    Home    Back    More videos like this

Subscribe to 30sJazz.com


This footage featuring Cootie Williams and his Orchestra is from the Columbia Pictures series of "Film Vodvil" shorts, this one was filmed in New York City in mid June, 1943.

The Orchestra consists of with Cootie Williams, Louis Bacon, Ermit V. Perry, and Frank "Fat Man" Humphries, trumpets; Eddie "Cleanhead" Vinson alto sax and vocals; Laurel Watson, vocals; Ed Burke, Jonas Walker, and Bob Horton, trombones; Charles Holmes, alto sax; Sam "The Man" Taylor, and Lee Pope, tenor sax; Greely Walton, baritone sax; Fletcher Smith, piano; Norman Keenan, string bass; George "Butch" Ballard, drums.

*The tunes performed include "Let's Keep On Jumping," "Get hep, and "Giddap Mule" with performances by the tap dancing Douglas Brothers, singer Laurel Watson, and The Lindy Hoppers, Leon James and Dottie Mae Johnson; Russell Williams and Connie Hill.

"Swing, Sing and All That Jazz"

Free audio streaming of Henry Holloway's award winning radio program

For more 30s Jazz including an archive of Golden Bandstand winner Henry Holloway's radio program "Swing, Sing and All That Jazz" you can stream the program for free - here

Please share your favorite JazzontheTube.com videos with your friends and colleagues

That's how we grow.


For more Cootie Williams videos, click here

See the complete catalog of
30's jazz videos

About Us | Privacy Policy | Contact